Current Fraunhofer investments promoting technology transfer

Golden ideas and successful entrepreneurs: Fraunhofer invests in these high-tech start-ups! Learn about our current investments in our portfolio and get to know the founders.

Our portfolio at a glance

 

Fraunhofer IIS spin-off

ambiotex GmbH

ambiotex develops and licenses an innovative high-tech shirt that measures and analyses the wearer's vital signs with medical precision. The ambiotex shirt evaluates different parameters including heart rate variability (HRV) and can be used to conduct fitness and stress tests. It also determines a person's anaerobic threshold (AT), replacing lactate testing performed by doctors.

 

Fraunhofer IOSB-AST spin-off

Ampeers Energy GmbH

Ampeers Energy develops intelligent software solutions to economically integrate renewable energies into a consisting system. Therefore it plays a major role in the change of the industry of energy. As digital enabler Ampeers Energy creates new and decentral business modells in the energy sector.

 

Fraunhofer IFAM spin-off

Bio-Gate AG

Bio-Gate is a medical technology company that uses unique, silver-based technologies to make materials and products antimicrobial. The company focuses on products in the field of medical technology, but it also uses its technologies to enhance cosmetic products as well as consumer and industrial products.

 

Fraunhofer IBMT spin-off

BioKryo GmbH

BioKryo GmbH stores valuable biological samples for subsequent diagnostic or therapeutic applications using GMP infrastructure and services. The company has a storing license pursuant to sec. 20c German Pharmaceuticals Act (AMG) for storage of tissue and engineered tissue, blood and cells extracted from blood.

 

Fraunhofer EMB spin-off

CELLBOX Solutions GmbH

Fraunhofer EMB spin-off Cellbox Solutions GmbH was established in Lübeck in 2016 and specializes in innovative supply chain solutions for the global biotech sector. The product, the first ever self-sufficient and portable CO2 incubator, is a joint development and provides a safe environment for the transport of living cells and biological structures under laboratory conditions.

 

Fraunhofer ISE spin-off

CFV Solar Test Laboratory Inc.

CFV Solar Test Laboratory Inc. is a joint venture of Fraunhofer ISE, CA Group and Fraunhofer CSE in Boston. CFV offers indoor and outdoor testing of PV modules. The company provides testing for all common technologies (crystalline, thin-film, concentrating) based on applicable norms or client requirements.

 

Fraunhofer IST spin-off

Condias GmbH

CONDIAS specializes in the production and implementation of diamond-coated electrodes and is the market leader in this field in terms of technology and quality. The company's products include technology for environmentally friendly and effective water treatment. The procedure is based on diamond coatings that enable completely new electrochemical reactions.

 

Fraunhofer IAIS spin-off

Convit GmbH

Convit GmbH is a provider of big data integration and analytics software, assisting companies when it comes to digitalizing and optimizing data-intensive business processes. Convit also simplifies access to information from very different sources, using AI-based analytical methods to increase data quality. Clients benefit from a comprehensive microservice stack that can be extended for specific applications...

 

Fraunhofer IGD spin-off

ConWeaver GmbH

CONWEAVER develops and distributes software solutions for dynamic linking of heterogeneous enterprise data across system, language and process boundaries. The company's unique analysis and integration system automatically creates data networks based on business-critical data, enabling a new level of data transparency and reducing complexity, thereby accelerating information transfer.

 

Fraunhofer EAS (IIS) spin-off

COSEDA Technologies GmbH

COSEDA Technologies improves the efficiency and practical applicability of modern system design, modeling, simulation and verification methods. The main focus of COSEDA Technologies GmbH's business model is on the distribution of the COSIDE® software. The company sells COSIDE® in the form of temporary single-user licenses including support services.  

 

Fraunhofer SIT spin-off

CoSee GmbH

CoSee develops and distributes search and security services for online digital media. The company also offers general IT services and products, particularly in the areas of media, security, research and development. Their product portfolio includes applications (Java, web, Android, iOS) aimed at media and publishing companies for distributing and securing audio books, ebooks, etc.

 

Fraunhofer IAF spin-off

Diamond Materials GmbH

Diamond Materials GmbH was founded 11 years ago and specializes in designing and developing microwave plasma reactors for diamond CVD as well as in the synthesis of high-purity diamond discs. The latter are used as output couplers and mirrors in CO2 high-power lasers but also as membranes in high-end speaker systems.

 

Fraunhofer IML spin-off

doks.innovation GmbH

The inventAIRy® drone developed by doks.innovation GmbH reduces idle the time and costs involved in inventory processes.  The fully-automated drone uses sensors to collect and analyze data on its surroundings.  Based on the collected data, it navigates warehouses and locates goods for inventory purposes.

 

 

Fraunhofer ISE spin-off

Enerthing GmbH

Enerthing GmbH develops flexible solar panels to replace one-way batteries and cables in electronic components, sensors and small devices. The goal is to reduce installation and maintenance costs as well as environmental impact.

 

Fraunhofer Headquarters spin-off

ForTISS GmbH

As the research institute of the Free State of Bavaria for software-intensive systems and services, ForTISS implements long-term development and transfer projects with the goal of promoting further innovation, particularly in Bavaria. Fortiss bridges the much lamented gap between fundamental research at universities and its practical implementation in the field.

 

Fraunhofer IPMS spin-off

HiperScan GmbH

HiperScan GmbH specializes in near-infrared technology for analytics. The company's objective is to manufacture smaller, faster, more cost-efficient or completely new analytical instruments based on optical scanning systems.

 

Fraunhofer ILT spin-off

Inmatech Inc.

Inmatech develops next generation supercapacitor devices that incorporate low-cost, high-performance materials for energy-storge in industrial environments. Inmatech's products are based on a unique cell design that enables higher energy density, extending the cycle lives and range of batteries in hybrid energy storage systems.

 

Fraunhofer IOF spin-off

JenaValve Technology, Inc.

Over the past decade, TAVI (Transcatheter Aortiv Valve Implantation) has become an established alternative to heart surgery for high-risk patients. Building on this innovation, two professors from the Jena University Hospital founded JenaValve Technologies in 2006 with the goal of developing a new generation of transapical and transfemoral implants.

 

Fraunhofer ISI spin-off

LEEN GmbH

LEEN GmbH was founded as a joint venture of IREES GmbH and the Fraunhofer Society in 2009 and specializes in the implementation of Learning Energy Efficiency Networks.

 

Fraunhofer IPA spin-off

Mojin Robotics GmbH

The robot developed by Mojin Robotics GmbH is based on a combination of semantic dialog systems and artificial intelligence, implementing unique technology to make everyday life easier and improve quality of living and working conditions. The company's objective is to integrate smart robot tech as it is currently used in factories into daily life situations, offering intuitive and natural user interfaces.

 

Fraunhofer ISE spin-off

Mondas GmbH

Mondas GmbH is the developer of the mondas® system platform, a high-performance web tool for data collection and analytics. The platform makes it possible to monitor numerous similar energy systems and production facilities as well as conduct time and cost-efficient building management.

 

Fraunhofer ISC spin-off

Multiphoton Optics GmbH

Multiphoton Optics GmbH manufactures 3D laser printing equipment like LithoProf3D for the industrial fabrication of optical packages and biomedical products, enabling precise 3D joining of chips, packages and printed circuit boards at customizable positions.

 

Fraunhofer ISE spin-off

NexWafe GmbH

NexWafe GmbH's objective is to market a technology developed by Fraunhofer ISE for the production of epitaxial silicon wafers for the solar sector. As a manufacturer of high-quality, cost-efficient silicon wafers, NexWafe helps reduce solar energy costs and improves the sustainability of solar modules.

 

Fraunhofer IESE spin-off

OSSENO Software GmbH

Kaiserlautern-based OSSENO Software GmbH guarantees project success from the get-go. The Fraunhofer spin-off specializes in the analysis, planning and design of complex and critical development projects, offering intelligent software solutions that prevent planning mistakes and subsequent budget overruns and delays.

 

Fraunhofer IVV spin-off

Prolupin GmbH

Prolupin GmbH was founded as a Fraunhofer spin-off in 2010 with the purpose of marketing an innovative, patented way to produce plant-based proteins for the food industry. In addition to its B2B business, the company entered the B2C segment in 2015, marketing its own products based on a unique lupine protein isolate (LPI) made from sweet blue lupine, a traditional German legume, under the MADE WITH LUVE umbrella brand.

 

Fraunhofer ISE spin-off

PSE AG

PSE AG is a solar technology company with expertise in planning and implementing test rigs, software development and managing international conferences.  Solar research, product development and the use of solar energy are growing at an increasingly rapid pace. The PSE AG team uses its extensive expertise to drive this trend forward.

 

 

Fraunhofer ITEM spin-off

RESprotect GmbH

Dresden-based RESprotect GmbH is a biotech company dedicated to developing pharmaceuticals for the prevention and treatment of resistance to chemotherapeutic drugs and radiotherapy.

 

Fraunhofer SCAI spin-off

scapos AG

scapos AG was founded in 2009 and helps research institutes and SMEs distribute their software products. The company relies on a global network of distribution partners, which enables the distribution of its partners' innovative solutions in growth markets like Asia.

 

Fraunhofer EAS (IIS) spin-off

Sensry GmbH

Sensry GmbH develops sensor modules for future IOT applications. Sensry's Universal Sensor Platform (USeP) provides high flexibility thanks to its standardized, highly integrated and modular build using the leading-edge technologies of renowned industry partners. As a result, the company is able to provide customizable sensor nodes with flexible, customer-specific features for sensor and communication solutions.

 

Fraunhofer IMWS spin-off

SmartMembranes GmbH

SmartMembranes GmbH is the world's leading manufacturer of nanoporous and macroporous highly ordered membranes as well as aluminum oxide and silicon templates with customizable membrane properties and structural parameters. The company not only manufactures materials according to client request but also develops new processes and products in addition to its core business activities.

 

Fraunhofer ISE spin-off

SolarSpring GmbH

SolarSpring GmbH develops and sells membrane distillation equipment for water treatment. The company's systems are highly cost-efficient due to the use of exhaust air. SolarSpring's drinking water division uses ultrafiltration for the treatment of contaminated surface water. All systems are operated with solar energy and were designed for local use.

 

Fraunhofer IWMS spin-off

SpinPlant GmbH

As an R&D company in the field of regenerative medicine, SpinPlant GmbH develops biocompatible collagen nanofibers using a unique electrospinning process. The new technology enables improved cell adhesion, cell colonization and cell cultivation and is a new innovation on the market. SpinPlant nanofibers can be used in orthopedics, tissue engineering and tissue repair.

 

Fraunhofer FEP spin-off

Strahltechnologie Dresden GmbH

Strahltechnologie Dresden GmbH is a service provider for industrial electron beam solutions, particularly electron beam welding and electron beam hardening.

 

Fraunhofer IGB spin-off

Subitec GmbH

Subitec GmbH specializes in the production of microalgae on a large scale. The company has developed special Subitec Flat Panel Airlift Photobioreactors (FPA) in cooperation with Fraunhofer Institute for Interfacial Engineering and Biotechnology (IGB) in Stuttgart. This innovative reactor technology is protected by two patent families.

 

Fraunhofer IVV spin-off

Sunbloom Proteins GmbH

Elosun GmbH produces plant-based proteins based on sunflowers. The protein is marketed to the food industry under the SUNBLOOM brand as a replacement for ingredients like eggs. The company's objective is to establish SUNBLOOM as a strong alternative to other plant-based proteins like soy, wheat and peas.

 

Fraunhofer UMSICHT spin-off

Susteen Technologies GmbH

Susteen Technologies finishes the carbon cycle for a sustainable circular economy. The Fraunhofer UMSICHT spin-off uses Thermal Catalytic Reforming (TCR®) for thermal conversion of mixed organic agricultural, industrial and municipal waste into sustainable resources.  

 

Fraunhofer IMS spin-off

TriDiCam GmbH

TriDiCam GmbH distributes 3D sensors and special automization systems starting at batch-size 1.

 

Fraunhofer IEM & ISID spin-off

Two Pillars GmbH

Two Pillars GmbH integrates system design with project management. iQUAVIS brings it all together: system design and technical project management. iQUAVIS is based on simple system modeling without a visible SysML. The system allows customers to model complex products intuitively and with ease as if they were using an Office application, without the need for SysML or other modeling languages.

Fraunhofer ISE spin-off

Vallis Solaris d.o.o.

Green energy made in Croatia. Based on a research project by the Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems for the development of solar modules, the objective of Vallis Sollaris d.o.o. is to export low-cost eco-power from Croatia to Central Europe.

 

Fraunhofer IPA spin-off

Vibrosonic GmbH

Vibrosonic GmbH develops, manufactures and distributes high-fidelity hearing solutions for all levels of hearing impairment. The company's systems are based on the Vibrosonic actor, a cooperation with Fraunhofer IPA and the very first hearing aid speaker realized using micro system technology.

 

Fraunhofer IPA spin-off

VFK Virtual Fort Knox AG

Virtual Fort Knox AG (VFK) was founded by Fraunhofer IPA and  Hewlett-Packard GmbH. The company strives to bridge the gap between providers of IT solutions for corporate/manufacturing applications and end users. VFK provides an interface between physical production and the digital world.

 

Fraunhofer IGD spin-off

Visometry GmbH

Visometry GmbH is a start-up business and a Fraunhofer spin-off in the field of augmented reality, enabling technologies, services and special solutions. The company was spun off from Fraunhofer IGD in 2017 with the founder and the whole team having gathered years of experience in the relevant fields. VisionLib enables augmented reality tracking at an industrial scale. The engine enables multi-object tracking from CAD to AR in an automized workflow.   

 

Fraunhofer HHI spin-off

Volucap GmbH

Volucap GmbH's Volucap Studio technology enables realistic 3D scanning of people and objects to create structured and animated 3D surfaces using smart software algorithms. Volucap Studio marks the beginning of a new age where visual content is no longer restricted to screens, digital humans become reality and viewers can actively participate in digital worlds.  

 

Fraunhofer UMSICHT spin-off

VSM Solar Private Ltd.

VSM Solar Pvt. Ltd. was founded in Bengaluru with the goal of installing and promoting solar thermal systems in India and South Asia, particularly benefiting (manufacturing) industries that rely on air-conditioning and hot water.

 

Fraunhofer IGD spin-off

wetransform GmbH

wetransform GmbH enables agile and efficient standard development and implementation. Based on the company's data harmonization software hale»studio, the spin-off hale»connecthas developed the world's first transformation platform  that experts can use to collaborate with other experts in modeling, transforming and publishing data in line with common standards.

 

Fraunhofer ENAS spin-off

WiTech GmbH (SUPA)

WiTech GmbH develops solutions for localized, wireless energy transfer. The company uses the principle of induction to create smart control options while guaranteeing high energy efficiency. WiTech technology can be installed in large scale spaces and used to power devices with high energy requirements like notebooks.

Aktuelle Fraunhofer-Beteiligungen im Rahmen des Technologietransfers

Goldene Ideen und erfolgreiche Entrepreneure: Bei diesen Hightech Startups beteiligt sich die Fraunhofer Gesellschaft! Erfahre hier mehr zu unseren aktuellen Beteiligungen im Portfolio und lerne unsere Gründer kennen.

Unser Portfolio im Überblick

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IOSB-AST

Ampeers Energy GmbH

Ampeers Energy entwickelt intelligente Softwarelösungen zur wirtschaftlich tragfähigen Systemintegration erneuerbarer Energien und spielt damit eine wichtige Rolle im Wandel der Energiewirtschaft. Als digitaler Enabler ermöglicht Ampeers Energy neue, dezentrale Geschäftsmodelle im Energiesektor.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IPMS

Arioso Systems GmbH

Arioso Systems entwickelt und vermarktet disruptive Mikro-Lautsprechertechnologie für die Zukunft des mobilen Internets

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IFAM

Bio-Gate AG

Bio-Gate ist ein Medizintechnik-Unternehmen, dass mit einzigartigen Silbertechnologien Materialien und Produkte mit antimikrobiellen Eigenschaften ausstattet. Im Mittelpunkt des Produktportfolios stehen Medizintechnik-Produkte. Darüber hinaus werden mit den unterschiedlichen Technologien auch Kosmetika, Konsumenten- und Industrieprodukte veredelt.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer EMB

CELLBOX Solutions GmbH

Cellbox Solutions GmbH, eine Ausgründung des Fraunhofer EMB in Lübeck und gegründet in 2016, hat sich auf neue innovative Supply Chain Lösungen für die global BioTech Industrie spezialisiert. Der gemeinsam entwickelte, autarke und transportable CO2 Inkubator erlaubt erstmalig das Transportieren von Lebendzellen und anderen biologischen Strukturen unter Laborbedingungen auf Straße, Schienen und in der Luft.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IPK

clous GmbH

Konzerne bedienen sich teurer Lösungen, um ihre Effizienz zu steigern. Den meisten Unternehmen bleibt der Zugang hierzu versperrt. Wir machen das Engineering der Zukunft für alle möglich.

 

Hybride Prozess-Automatisierung mit clous.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IST

Condias GmbH

CONDIAS ist Technologie- und Qualitäts-Marktführer im Bereich der Herstellung und Anwendung von diamantbeschichteten Elektroden. Dabei produziert und vertreibt CONDIAS eine Technologie zur umweltfreundlichen und effektiven Wasseraufbereitung. Grundlage dieses Verfahrens sind Diamantbeschichtungen, die vollkommen neue elektrochemische Reaktionen ermöglichen.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IAIS

Convit GmbH

Als Anbieter von Big Data Integrations- und Analyse-Software unterstützt Convit Unternehmen auf ihrem Weg zur Digitalisierung und Optimierung datenintensiver Geschäftsprozesse. Dazu vereinfacht Convit den Zugriff auf Informationen aus unterschiedlichsten Quellen und steigert die Qualität der Daten durch Analyseverfahren aus dem Bereich der künstlichen Intelligenz. Kunden bauen dazu auf einen umfangreichen Microservice Stack auf, der anwendungsspezifisch erweitert werden kann. Darauf basierend bietet Convit Lösungen zur Unterstützung der crossmedialen Produktion in Medienunternehmen und Intelligence Lösungen zur Analyse von Markt, Konkurrenz, Technologien und Umfeld für Unternehmen im Pharma/Chemie und Automotive Sektor.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IGD

ConWeaver GmbH

CONWEAVER entwickelt und vermarktet Lösungen für die dynamische Verknüpfung heterogener Unternehmensdaten über System-, Prozess, und Sprachgrenzen hinweg. Mit einem weltweit einzigartigen Analyse- und -integrationsansatz erzeugen wir so aus geschäftskritischen Daten automatisch Datennetze, welche eine völlig neue Dimension der Datentransparenz, der Reduktion von Komplexität und damit des beschleunigten Informationstransfers ermöglichen.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer EAS (IIS)

COSEDA Technologies GmbH

COSEDA Technologies macht moderne Systementwurfs-, Modellierungs-, Simulations- und Verifikationsmethoden effizient und somit praktikabel anwendbar. Das Geschäftsmodell der COSEDA Technologies GmbH besteht im Kern aus der Vermarktung der Software COSIDE®. Diese wird in Form von zeitlich begrenzten Einzelplatzlizenzen inklusive Support angeboten.  

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer SIT

CoSee GmbH

CoSee entwickelt und vermarktet Such- und Schutzdienstleistungen für digitale Medien im Internet. Darüber hinaus werden allgemeine IT-Dienstleistungen und Produkte insbesondere aus den Bereichen Medien, Sicherheit, Forschung und Entwicklung angeboten. Dies sind zum Beispiel für Medien- und Verlagskunden Anwendungen in Java, fürs Web, für Android und iOS zum Vertrieb und zur Sicherung von Hörbüchern, eBooks & Co.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IPA

Data Coffee GmbH

Unser Ziel: die Verfügbarkeit von Maschinendaten ist so selbstverständlich wie eine Kaffeepause. Und mit unserer Software sind Einrichtung und Anpassungen von Datenverbindungen auch genauso einfach. Ob einzelne Steuerungen oder der ganze Maschinenpark, unsere Lösung unterstützt Sie dabei, Ihre Datenströme schnell und flexibel zu realisieren. Starten Sie gemeinsam mit uns in Ihre digitale Zukunft.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer institutsübergreifenden Projekt mit IAO / ISST/ IESE / FOKUS / IOSB-INA

Daten-Kompetenzzentrum Städte und Regionen DKSR GmbH

DKSR, das Daten-Kompetenzzentrum für Städte und Regionen, unterstützt alle Städte und Regionen bei der datenbasierten Entwicklung zu nachhaltig smarten Kommunen. Als gemeinsames Spin-Off-Unternehmen von Telekom, Fraunhofer Gesellschaft, [ui!] GmbH und axxessio GmbH bringen wir Kompetenz und Beratung rund um strategische urbane Datennutzung in die Fläche und befähigen Kommunen wie kommunale Unternehmen dazu, aktuellen Herausforderungen souverän und sicher durch digitale Lösungen zu begegnen. Mit unserer Open Source-Datenplattform und der Vernetzung unserer Partner*innen in unserer Community schaffen wir flächendeckende Skalierbarkeit und Synergieeffekte.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IAF

Diamond Materials GmbH

Das vor 11 Jahren gegründete Unternehmen widmet sich dem Aufbau und der Entwicklung von Mikrowellenplasmareaktoren für die Diamant-CVD sowie mit der Synthese von hochreinen Diamantscheiben. Diese werden zum Beispiel als Auskoppelfenster und Spiegel für CO2-Hochleistungslaser, aber auch als Membran für High-End-Lautsprechersysteme verwendet.

 

Ausründung aus dem Fraunhofer ISE

Enerthing GmbH

Die Enerthing GmbH will mit flexiblen Solarzellen elektronische Bauteile, Sensoren und Kleingeräte von Einwegbatterien und Kabeln befreien. Installations- und Wartungskosten lassen sich damit erheblich reduzieren und zudem wird die Umwelt entlastet.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer FEP

E-VITA GmbH

Entwicklung, Weiterentwicklung und Vermarktung der E-VITA Technologie zur Elektronenbehandlung von Saatgut sowie Bau und Vertrieb von Anlagen für diesen Einsatzzweck.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IPMS

HiperScan GmbH

Die HiperScan GmbH hat sich auf Nahinfrarot-(NIR)-Analysesysteme spezialisiert. Sie setzen scannende optische Verfahren ein, um kleinere, schnellere kostengünstigere oder auch neuartige Analysegeräte zu fertigen.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer ILT

Inmatech Inc.

Seit fünf Jahren stellt Inmatech Superkondensatoren aus leistungsstarken und günstigen Komponenten für die Energiespeicherung in der Industrie her. Die Produkte von Inmatech basieren auf einzigartigem Zellendesing, welches höhere Energiedichte und erweiterte Zyklenlebensdauer und Umfang bei Batterien in hybriden Energiespeichersystemen ermöglicht.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IIS

Innovationszentrum für Telekommunikationstechnik GmbH IZT

Die Schlüsseltechnologien der IZT sind Hochfrequenz- und Mikrowellentechnologie in Kombination mit modernster digitaler Signalverarbeitung. Die IZT agiert weltweit als Anbieter von Geräten und Systemen für industrielle und staatliche Kunden. Systeme und Geräte zur Signalerfassung, Signalerzeugung und Kanalsimulatoren sind die wesentlichen Bestandteile des Produktportfolios der IZT.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IOF

JenaValve Technology, Inc.

Als Alternative zu herzchirurgischen Eingriffen bei Hochrisikopatienten etablierte sich im vergangenen Jahrzehnt die TAVI-Technologie (Transcatheter Aortiv Valve Implantation). Basierend auf dieser Innovation gründeten 2006 zwei Professoren des Jenaer Universitätsklinikums die JenaValve Technologies, um eine neue Generation von transapikalen und transfemoralen Implantationen herzustellen.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IIS

Medical Valley Digital Health Application Center Gmb

dmac – Die digitalen Gesundheitspioniere

Wir unterstützen und beraten Hersteller patientenzentrierter digitaler Gesundheitsinnovationen beim effizienten und effektiven Go-To-Market in den deutschen Gesundheitsmarkt.

In unserem interdisziplinären Team vereinen wir Kompetenzen aus Medizin, Wissenschaft, Technologie und Wirtschaft. Wir bieten strategische Beratung und operative Unterstützung in den Schwerpunkten Market Access & Reimbursement, Nutzennachweis/Evidenzgenerierung und gesundheitsökonomischer Analysen, mit Fokus auf DiGA, DiPA und darüber hinaus.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IPA

Mojin Robotics GmbH

Die Mojin Robotics GmbH hat durch die Kombination von u.a. semantischen Dialogsystemen und Künstlicher Intelligenz einen Roboter entwickelt, der durch seine einzigartige Technologie das Leben in verschiedenen Bereichen vereinfacht und so die Lebens- und Arbeitsqualität auf ein neues Level hebt. Intelligente Robotertechnologien sollen aus den Fabrikhallen in Alltagsumgebungen gebracht werden und Nutzern eine intuitive sowie natürliche Interaktion mit der Technik ermöglichen.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer ISE

Mondas GmbH

Die Mondas GmbH entwickelt die mondas®-Systemplattform, bei der es sich um ein hoch performantes Webtool zur Erfassung und Analyse von Daten handelt. Mit der Plattform können viele gleichartige Energie- und Produktionsanlagen überwacht sowie ein zeit- und kostensparendes Inbetriebnahmemanagement von Gebäuden betrieben werden.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer ISE

NexWafe GmbH

Die NexWafe GmbH hat das Ziel, die am Fraunhofer ISE entwickelte Technologie zur Herstellung epitaktischer Siliciumwafer für die Solarindustrie zu kommerzialisieren. NexWafe trägt als Produzent von hochwertigen und zugleich kostengünstigen Siliciumwafern zur Reduktion der Kosten für Solarstrom und zur Verbesserung der Nachhaltigkeit von Solarmodulen bei.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IZI

PerioTrap Pharmaceuticals GmbH

PerioTrap Pharmaceuticals entwickelt ein innovatives Antiinfektivum, das nicht nur zur Behandlung, sondern auch zur Ausrottung der Parodontitis, einer durch Bakterien verursachten entzündlichen Zahnfleischerkrankung, beitragen soll. Die neu entwickelten, selektiven, niedermolekularen Medikamente bekämpfen nur die krankheitsverursachenden Bakterien, ohne die kommensalen Bakterien zu beeinträchtigen.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IVV

Prolupin GmbH

2010 als Spin-off des Fraunhofer IVV gegründet, vermarktet die Prolupin GmbH ein innovatives und patentiertes Verfahren zur Gewinnung von pflanzlichen Proteinen für die Lebensmittelherstellung. Neben dem B2B-Geschäft werden im B2C-Bereich seit 2015 eigene Produkte mit einem einzigartigen Lupinenprotein-Isolat (LPI) aus der heimischen Blauen Süsslupine unter der Dachmarke MADE WITH LUVE im Handel vermarktet.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer ISE

PSE AG

PSE AG ist ein Solartechnologie-Unternehmen mit besonderer Expertise bei der Planung und Ausführung von Testständen, der Software-Entwicklung sowie dem Management internationaler Konferenzen. Solarforschung, Produktentwicklungen und die Nutzung von Solarenergie sind Bereiche, die immer schneller wachsen. Durch langjährigen Erfahrung will das PSE AG Team dazu beitragen, diese Entwicklung weiter voranzutreiben.

 

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IDMT

Psoido GmbH

Wir schützen Privatsphäre und Firmen-Knowhow mit einzigartiger Pseudonymisierung und Anonymisierung. Unsere automatisierten Methoden erlauben eine iterative Anonymisierung von Datensätzen und die differenzierte Analyse von nicht-rückführbaren virtuellen IDs. Damit schaffen wir Vertrauen beim Austausch sensibler Daten: für neue datenbasierte Geschäftsmodelle und zur Absicherung von Investitionen. 

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IPMS

Schnell LiFi GmbH

Herstellung, Vertrieb, Kundenbetreuung von LiFi-Produkten. F&E von LiFi-Produkten und Definition von Standards & Regulierungsrahmen

 

Ausgründunge des Fraunhofer EAS (IIS)

Sensry GmbH

Die Sensry GmbH entwickelt Sensormodule für die IOT-Anwendungen der Zukunft. Die„Universelle Sensor Plattform“ (USeP) bietet hierfür ein Höchstmaß an Flexibilität durch eine standardisierte hochintegrierte modulare Bauweise in Leading-Edge-Technologien namhafter Industriepartner. Das Ergebnis ist ein jeweils maßgeschneiderter Sensorknoten mit flexibler kundenspezifischer Ausstattung an Sensoren und Kommunikationslösungen.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IMWS

SmartMembranes GmbH

SmartMembranes ist der weltweit führende Hersteller von nano- und makroporösen hochgeordneten Membranen und Templaten aus Aluminiumoxid und Silizium mit definiert einstellbaren Membraneigenschaften und Strukturparametern. Das Unternehmen produziert nicht nur die Materialien nach Kundenwunsch, sondern entwickelt auch neue Prozesse und Produkte rund um das Kerngeschäft.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer

Solar Info Center GmbH ISE

Die Solar Info Center GmbH ist zuständig für Vermietungen, technische Gebäudebetreuung und –verwaltung sowie Hausmeisterdienste und Center Service im Solar Info Center Freiburg.

Zudem berät sie bei der Entwicklung innovativer Themenzentren und Technologieparks rund um das Thema Erneuerbare Energien und Energieeffizienz im In- und Ausland.

Ansprechpartner: Sofiane Benhattab

Telefon: +49 761 - 55 78 500

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IWMS

SpinPlant GmbH

Ein im Bereich der regenerativen Medizin tätiges F&E-Unternehmen, entwickelt die SpinPlant GmbH biokompatible Nanofasern aus Kollagen unter Einsatz eines Elektroverspinnungsverfahrens. Die neue Technologie ermöglicht bessere Zelladhäsion, Zellbesiedlung und Zellvermehrung und war bisher nicht am Markt erhältlich. Die SpinPlant-Nanofasern sind in den Bereichen Orthopädie, Tissue Engineering und Wundheilung anwendbar.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer FEP

Strahltechnologie Dresden GmbH

Die Strahltechnologie Dresden GmbH ist ein Dienstleistungsunternehmen für industrielle Elektronenstrahlanwendungen, insbesondere Elektronenstrahlschweißen und Elektronenstrahlhärten.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IVV

Sunbloom Proteins GmbH

Die Sunbloom Proteins GmbH produziert Pflanzenproteine aus Sonnenblumen. Unter dem Markennamen SUNBLOOM wird das Protein als Lebensmittelzutat an die Industrie vermarktet und dient dabei z. B. als Ei-Ersatz. Ziel ist es, SUNBLOOM neben Soja, Weizen und Erbse als feste Größe unter den Pflanzenproteinen weltweit zu etablieren.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IGD

Threedy GmbH

Threedy ist ein Spin-off des Fraunhofer-Institut für Graphische Datenverarbeitung IGD in Darmstadt zur Kommerzialisierung seiner instant3Dhub-Plattform. Diese Plattform unterstützt hauptsächlich Visualisierungs-, Virtual Reality- (VR) und Augmented Reality- (AR) Anwendungen und wird zunächst Unternehmen aus der Automobil-, Luft- und Raumfahrt- und Energiebranche sowie Anwendern von Building Information Modeling (BIM) -Lösungen dienen.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IMS

TriDiCam GmbH

Zweck der TriDiCam GmbH ist die Vermarktung von 3D-Sensoren und Sonderautomatisierung ab Losgröße 1.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IEM und ISID

Two Pillars GmbH

Die Two Pillars GmbH bietet die Integration von Systemarchitektur und Projektmanagement. Mit iQUAVIS bringt sie zusammen, was zusammengehört: Systemarchitektur und das technische Projektmanagement. Der Kern von iQUAVIS ist eine einfache Systemmodellierung ohne sichtbare SysML. Wie in einer Office-Anwendung modellieren Sie komplexe Produkte einfach und intuitiv – ohne die Untiefen der SysML oder anderer Modellierungssprachen verstehen zu müssen.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer ISE

Vallis Solaris d.o.o.

Grüner Strom aus Kroatien: Basierend auf einem Forschungsprojekt des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Solare Energiesysteme zur Entwicklung von photovoltaischen Modulen will künftig die Vallis Sollaris d.o.o. preiswerten Ökostrom aus dem Balkan nach Zentraleuropa exportieren.

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IPA

VFK VIRTUAL FORT KNOX Aktiengesellschaft

VIRTUAL FORT KNOX AG
“We Connect Your Enterprise”

Die Digitalisierung verändert Unternehmen massiv. Um Ressourcen und Energie zu sparen oder Produktionen zu optimieren - VFK bietet dafür modulare Produkte und Dienstleistungen an.

Unsere „No-Code-Technologie“ verbindet Maschinen, IT-Systeme sowie Clouddienste. Wir bieten sichere Lösungen, die einfach durch die Endkunden erweitert werden können. 

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IPA

Vibrosonic GmbH

Die Vibrosonic GmbH entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt High-Fidelity-Hörlösungen für alle Abstufungen von Schwerhörigkeit. Technologische Grundlage ist der am Fraunhofer IPA mitentwickelte Vibrosonic-Aktor - der weltweit erste Hörgerätelautsprecher, der mit den Prozessen der Mikrosystemtechnik realisiert wurde

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IGD

Visometry GmbH

Die Visometry GmbH ist ein Startup und Fraunhofer Spinoff, das Augmented Reality Basistechnologien, Services und Speziallösungen anbietet. 2017 aus dem Fraunhofer IGD heraus gegründet, haben die Gründer und das Team langjährige Erfahrung in diesen Bereichen. Die VisionLib Technologie ermöglicht Augmented Reality Tracking im industriellen Maßstab: die Engine ermöglicht präzises Multi-Objekt-Tracking in einem automatisierten Workflow von CAD zu AR.  

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer HHI

Volucap GmbH

Die Volucap GmbH stellt mit ihrem Volucap Studio einen Raum, in dem sich Menschen und Objekte dreidimensional und lebensecht einscannen lassen. Diese werden von intelligenten Softwarealgorithmen in strukturierte und animierte 3D-Oberflächen umgewandelt. Das Volucap Studio ermöglicht somit den Beginn eines neuen Zeitalters, in dem Inhalte das Bild verlassen können, digitale Menschen zur Realität werden und die Zuschauer nicht mehr passiv, sondern aktiv Welten miterleben können.  

 

Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IGD

wetransform GmbH

Die wetransform GmbH macht die Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Standards agil und effizient. Auf der Basis ihrer etablierten Datenharmonisierungssoftware hale»studio entwickelt das Spin-off hale»connect, die erste Transformationsplattform der Welt, auf der  gemeinsam mit anderen Experten Daten modelliert, transformiert und standardkonform publiziert werden können.