Our success stories

The stories behind successful founders...

 
...always start with commitment to a big idea. Extensive support on their spin-off journey sparks unique solutions and innovation. The protagonists of these stories are bright minds and creative inventors who turned their dreams into reality.

Click here to see all of our current stories at a glance#

New investors fuel Enerthing

 

NRW.BANK and the SmartEnergy innovation fund of Swiss energy provider Energie 360° along with a number of earlier investors including Fraunhofer Society decide to invest in Enerthing GmbH.

AR for Industry 4.0

 

 

Start-up company Visometry wins the 2018 Fraunhofer Founder Award. Visometry GmbH, a spin-off of the Fraunhofer Institute for Computer Graphics Research IGD, won the €5,000 prize in 2018.

Mojin Robotics at a glance

 

You've heard of the ongoing shortage of qualified personnel, but have you heard of the Care-O-bot® 4? The shortage of skilled workers is not the only problem. Companies are also faced with the fact that the efficiency and performance of their staff decreases as the workday progresses, getting particularly low toward the end. That's where Mojin Robotics GmbH, a spin-off of the Fraunhofer IPA in Stuttgart, comes in.

Outstanding performance of Interpanel GmbH

 

Interpanel GmbH, a spin-off of the Fraunhofer Institute for Building Physics IBP, won the PERPETUUM energy efficiency prize awarded by DENEFF on 13 March. This year marks the fifth anniversary of the award.

doks.Innovation at a glance

 

Automated drone inventAiry® developed by Fraunhofer spin-off doks.innovation GmbH brings together inventory and drones. Nothing is impossible!

 

Smart glasses start-up Oculavis

 

Companies that export globally used to need worldwide service centers or mobile service teams to provide repairs and maintenance. Fraunhofer spin-off Oculavis provides expertise where it's needed using smart, connected data sharing from their headquarters.

Volucap at a glance

 

 

Ever dreamed of playing a role in your favorite movie? Chasing criminals like James Bond or visiting magical worlds like in Avatar? Then brace yourself, because your dreams may soon come true. Enter Volucap GmbH.

Scopis at a glance

 

 

Acquisition of Scopis GmbH by Stryker Corp.

US medical engineering company Stryker Corp. acquired a 100% interest in Scopis GmbH in late 2017.

Vibrosonic at a glance

 

 

Vibrosonic, a spin-off from the Fraunhofer Project Group for Automation in Medicine and Biotechnology PAMB was founded in 2016. The company's objective is to develop a contact lens for the ear that is placed directly and invisibly on the wearer’s eardrum, providing an attractive alternative to current hearing aids.

Cellbox at a glance

 

 

A transport box that saves lives: Years of ongoing research and development have led to Cellbox, a unique technology that makes it possible for the first time to ship living cell cultures, tissue, cell-based samples and related biomaterial under laboratory conditions.

Unsere Erfolgsgeschichten

Die Geschichte von erfolgreichen Gründern...

 
... startet bei uns mit dem Glauben an etwas Großes. Durch intensive Begleitung auf der Ausgründungs-Reise entstehen einmalige Lösungen und Innovationen. Die Helden dieser Geschichten sind smarte Köpfe und erfinderische Tüftler, die ihre Träume verwirklicht haben.
 
 
  • Lese hier mehr von unseren Gründern!

Hier findest du alle aktuellen Stories im Überblick

 

Neue Investoren stärken Enerthing

 

 

Die NRW.BANK und der Smart Energy Innovationsfonds der Schweizer Energiedienstleisterin Energie 360° sowie mehrere Altgesellschafter darunter die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft investieren in die Enerthing GmbH.  

 

AR für die Industrie 4.0

 

 

Startup Visometry gewinnt Fraunhofer Gründerpreis 2018. Der mit 5.000 Euro dotierte Fraunhofer Gründerpreis 2018 geht an die Visometry GmbH, einem Spin-off des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Grafische Datenverarbeitung (IGD).

 

Mojin Robotics im Profil

 

 

Fachkräftemangel? Wie wär's mit einem Care-O-bot® 4? Nicht nur mangelt es immer mehr an Fachkräften, auch deren Effizienz und Leistungsfähigkeit sinkt vor allem gegen Ende des Tages stetig. Hier setzt die Firma Mojin Robotics GmbH, ein Spin-Off des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Produktionstechnik und Automatisierung (IPA) in Stuttgart, an.

 

Herausragende Leistung der Interpanel GmbH

 

Die Interpanel GmbH, ursprünglich am Fraunhofer-Institut für Bauphysik (IBP) entstanden, gewann am Dienstag den 13.03 den PERPETUUM Energieeffizienzpreis der DENEFF. Der Preis wurde bereits zum fünften Mal durch die DENEFF verliehen.

 

doks.Innovation im Profil

 

Autonomes Flugrobotersystem inventAIRy® von Fraunhofer Spin-off doks.innovation GmbH führt Inventure & Fliegen zusammen. Geht nicht, gibt's nicht!

 

 

Smart Glasses Startup Oculavis

 

Wer global exportiert, brauchte bislang weltweit Servicestandorte oder mobile Serviceteams für Reparaturen oder Wartungen. Das Fraunhofer Spinoff Oculavis sorgt jetzt mit intelligentem, vernetztem Datenaustausch für Expertise vor Ort vom Heimatstandort aus.

 

Volucap im Profil

 

Haben Sie als Kind auch davon geträumt in Ihrem Lieblingsfilm mitspielen zu dürfen? Einmal wie James Bond adrenalingeladen den Verbrecher zu jagen, oder als Avatar durch Wunderwelten zu spazieren? Dann halten Sie sich jetzt gut fest, denn dies könnte nun alles möglich sein. Wir dürfen Ihnen vorstellen: die Volucap GmbH.

 

Scopis im Profil

 

Übernahme der Scopis GmbH durch die Stryker Corp.

Ende 2017 hat die Stryker Corp., ein US Medizintechnikerunternehmen, sämtliche Anteile der Scopis GmbH übernommen.

 

Vibrosonic im Profil

 

Die Vibrosonic, ein Spin-off der Fraunhofer-Projektgruppe für Automatisierung in der Medizin und Biotechnologie PAMB wurde 2016 gegründet. Ziel des Unternehmens ist es, mit der Hörkontaktlinse ein äußerlich unsichtbares Premiumhörgerät mit Hi-Fi Klangqualität auf den Markt zu bringen und so das aktuelle Angebot an Hörgeräten um ein attraktives Produkt zu erweitern.

 

Cellbox im Profil

 

Eine Transport-Box die Leben rettet: Nach Jahren kontinuierlicher Forschung und Neuentwicklung entstand die „Cellbox“, eine einzigartige Technologie, die es erstmals ermöglicht, lebende Zellkulturen, Gewebe, zellbasierte Proben und verwandte Biomaterialien unter Laborbedingungen zu versenden